It’s what’s for breakfast…

Sweet potato, apple, sausage and kale hash, with a side of avocado! Hits the spot after a mile long walk early this morning.

IMG_20170724_093432104

Super simple to make and really delicious, because that’s how I roll in the kitchen!

I used 2-3 white flesh sweet potatoes, peeled and cubed; 1/2 red onion, diced; 1 organic gala apple, diced; a handful of organic kale, chopped; and about 1/2 pound of sausage cooked before adding. I saute everything but the sausage and kale in grass-fed butter until soft and sprinkle with salt, pepper, garlic powder and thyme. Then I add kale and cook until wilted, and lastly, stir in the sausage. Almost smells like Thanksgiving in the kitchen!

Plate it up with an avocado, and viola, breakfast is served! If you want a little more protein feel free to add a couple poached or fried pastured eggs on top.

IMG_20170724_093647847

Bon appetite!

From my kitchen to yours,

01amy-signature2

 

 

Leave a comment