How I do smoothies…

Part of my meal preps over the weekends is to make smoothie bags that get tossed in the freezer for easy-to-make smoothies all week long.

Use 2 cups fruit, either one kind or a mix (mango, pineapple, blueberries, raspberries, strawberries etc) and about 1 cup of greens (spinach is my go-to or kale)…

IMG_20170902_131127454

…place all ingredients into freezer bags, pop in your freezer…

 

…and pull them out anytime you’re in the mood for a green smoothie, place in blender with 1-2 cups water or coconut milk or a mix, 1 tablespoon nutritional yeast (optional, but it adds flavor and is packed with B vitamins), and blend!

 

Pour in your drinking vessel of choice and you’re off!

IMG_20170903_081617926
Yes, this smoothie has greens in it!

I love to have a smoothie before my morning walk or workout, and before I make my main breakfast. What is that you ask? Well, stay tuned for my next post!

From my kitchen to yours,

01amy-signature2

 

 

Leave a comment